Region 11 Charter School Advisory Board

smaller charter image
  • ESC Region 11 2021-2022 Charter School Advisory Board

    The following charter school leaders make up our distinguished Advisory Board:

    • Betsy Compton, Principal at Texas School of the Arts
    • Sukai Durosimi, Superintendent at East Fort Worth Montessori School 
    • Jon McCracken, Dean of Safety and Security at Chapel Hill Academy
    • Mike Scott, Superintendent at Erath Excels Academy
    • Crisanta Searway, 6th Grade Teacher at Texas School of Arts
    • Ringnolda "Jofee" Tremain, Principal at Texas Leadership Academy of Arlington

    This board serves to represent our diverse charter school community and provide ESC Region 11 with valuable input on how to better support charter schools. Please reach out to these leaders to share any thoughts, ideas, or suggestions for future trainings, Charter Roundtable topics, charter school exclusive events, or general needs for support. Our first meeting for the 2021-2022 School Year will be September 21st. 


    2021 - 2022  Charter School Advisory Board Meeting Dates (all meetings begin at 9:00 a.m.):

    • March 29th

    • June 14th


    Past Charter School Advisory Board Meeting:

    November 30, 2021 - Meeting Agenda

    September 21, 2021 - Meeting Agenda

    March 31, 2021 - Meeting Agenda

    December 16, 2020 - Meeting Agenda

    September 23, 2020 - Meeting Agenda

    April 29, 2020 Meeting Notes

    May 13, 2020 Meeting Agenda

    June 10, 2020 Meeting Agenda